All posts by

  • An Evening with Kathryn Stockett

    Thursday, March 27, 7 p.m. The Oklahoma Center for Poets and Writers presents An Evening withy Kathryn Stockett at 7 p.m. Thursday, March 27, at...

  • Lady Antebellum

    Friday, March 28, 7 p.m. The group that brought its first headlining tour to more than 11 countries last year, Lady Antebellum is back on...

  • Festival of the Arts

    Tuesday, April 22-Sunday, April 27 The arts are kicking in downtown Oklahoma City, and from Tuesday, April 22, to Sunday, April 27, visitors will see...

  • Tulsa Art Studio Tour

    Saturday, April 12-Sunday, April 13 Ever wonder how artists make those interesting works exhibited in galleries and museums? The Oklahoma Visual Arts Coalition opens the...

  • 2014 Baseball

    Oklahoma’s pro baseball teams are back in the dugout this month with a whole new season of competition. Oklahoma City’s RedHawks return to the diamond...

  • Kansas City BBQ

    Oklahomans aren’t strangers to that distinctive product of fire, smoke and select cuts of meat thrown together at 250 degrees for so many hours. That’s...

  • Norman Music Festival

    Thursday, April 24-Saturday, April 26 Eight years ago, spring in downtown Norman hummed with activity as the Sooner student body at the University of Oklahoma...

  • Counting On Gar

    Old timers’ stories and photos tell of how local rivers once teemed with alligator gar – armored giants with three rows of slicing teeth that...

  • Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

    Tuesday, April 1-Sunday, April 6 Tuesday, April 8-Sunday, April 13 Not everyone who advances on American Idol will go on to live music-superstar lives after the...

  • A Meeting of Treasures

    Opens Thursday, April 10 When you think of scenes of the American West, images of Southwestern landscapes, wildlife and people from decades long ago come...