All posts by

  • Autumnal Equinox at Spiro Mounds

    Monday, Sept. 22-Tuesday, Sept. 23 The end of summer is nigh, and it’s time to look forward to fall’s crop of harvest-themed celebrations. The Spiro Mounds...

  • The Music Man in Concert

    Monday, Sept. 29, 7:30 p.m. Actress Shirley Jones will return to Oklahoma for a special celebration of a favorite American musical. The actress visited Tulsa...

  • ICF Canoe Marathon World Championships

    Wednesday, Sept. 24-Sunday, Sept. 28 Some see canoing as a leisurely activity to fill vacation hours on the lake. To others, it’s a full-on sport...

  • Medicine Stone Music Festival

    Thursday, Sept. 11-Saturday, Sept. 13 For three days last year at Tahlequah’s Diamondhead Resort, Red Dirt music fans made the first Medicine Stone Music Festival...

  • India Fest

    Saturday, Sept. 6 The India Association of Greater Tulsa brings the “Spirit of India” to Tulsa with India Fest, 11 a.m.-5 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 6....

  • Symphony in the Park

    Friday, Sept. 5 It’s time to meet the Tulsa Symphony Orchestra once again at the Guthrie Green for Symphony in the Park. The free outdoor...

  • Bluegrass & Chili Festival

    Thursday, Sept. 4, to Saturday, Sept. 6 Grab a bowl of award-winning chili and listen to live music at this year’s Bluegrass & Chili Festival –...

  • OU @ TU

    Saturday, Sept. 6 They both won their season-opening games, but only one team will take the win Saturday, Sept. 6, when The University of Tulsa...

  • The Kingston Trio

    Saturday, Sept. 6 The renowned Kingston Trio will bring fun and musical nostalgia to Midwest City’s Rose State Performing Arts Theater this weekend. One of...

  • Septemberfest

    Saturday, Sept. 6 Families are invited to the Governor’s Mansion and Oklahoma History Center for the 18th annual Septemberfest, taking place from 10 a.m. to...