National Fiddler Hall of Fame Induction

Photo courtesy Broken Arrow PAC.
Photo courtesy Broken Arrow PAC.

Thursday, May 28

The Broken Arrow Performing Arts Center celebrates its 2015 National Fiddler Hall of Fame inductees with a night of entertainment. A class that includes Charlie Daniels, a name you may recognize alongside “Devil Went Down to Georgia” and “South’s Gonna Do it Again”; Jay Ungar, known for “Ashokan Farewell”; Nashville’s Stuart Duncan; Howdy Forrester; and Jana Jae, the night includes performances by inductee Jae alongside Roy Clark and a band made up of Jack Boydstun, Merle Baxter, Judge Porter, Pencer Sutton, Danny McBride and Barry “Bones” Patton. Also taking the stage are Oklahoma’s own, Alaska and Madi, season six finalist of The Voice, and Clint Walker, as well as the Oklahoma State Fiddle Champion, Jake Duncan, and the National Junior Champion, 13-year-old Regina Scott. The concert begins at 7:30 p.m. with a Meet-and-Greet starting at 6:30. Advanced tickets are $20 for adults and $10 for students and seniors. For more information, visit